Vijay Hazare to Start from Feb 20; Kolkata, Bengaluru, Indore Among Venues

The BCCI shall be organising the Vijay Hazare Trophy from February 20 to March 14 throughout six cities, with the groups coming into the bio-secure bubble from February 13 in an effort to bear three COVID exams. BCCI secretary Jay Shah on Saturday launched the schedule with Surat, Indore, Bengaluru, Kolkata, Jaipur being 5 of the six venues. Eight Plate Group groups shall be enjoying their matches at varied grounds throughout Tamil Nadu.

As per the BCCI protocol, the gamers will bear three RT-PCR exams of their respective bio-bubble and three extra on arrival earlier than the beginning of the knock-out levels (pre quarter-finals) from March 7. In line with the BCCI notification, Elite Group A will comprise Gujarat, Chandigarh, Hyderabad, Tripura, Baroda, Goa. The venue shall be Surat.

Group B consists of Tamil Nadu, Punjab, Jharkhand, Madhya Pradesh, Vidarbha, Andhra Pradesh with venue being Indore. The Group C matches shall be held in Bengaluru with hosts Karnataka, UP, Kerala, Odisha, Railways and Bihar being the six groups.

The Group D states are Delhi, Mumbai, Maharashtra, Himachal Pradesh, Rajasthan, Puducherry and matches are scheduled in Jaipur. The Group E matches shall be held in Kolkata with hosts Bengal clubbed alongside Providers, Jammu and Kashmir, Saurashtra, Haryana, Chandigarh.

The Plate Group matches shall be held throughout varied grounds in Tamil Nadu and the groups are Uttarakhand, Assam, Nagaland, Meghalaya, Manipur, Arunachal Pradesh, Mizoram and Sikkim.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here