Pakistan Super League 2021: Teams, full schedule, venues and other details

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) lastly performed and launched the gamers draft for the upcoming Pakistan Tremendous League (PSL) 2021. A complete of six franchises will likely be taking part in PCB’s marquee event, which is in its sixth version.

As a result of ongoing coronavirus pandemic, all of the PSL 2021 season will current a plethora of challenges for the franchises, gamers, administration and organisers alike. All of the PSL 2021 matches will likely be performed at two venues because the organisers need to create a bio-bubble. The organisers have introduced a slew of security protocols like gamers to reach in Karachi by February 15, 2021. Arriving international gamers must endure a PCR Check twice and take a look at unfavorable earlier than being allowed to enter the bio-bubble to coach with their franchises.Nevertheless, the organisers are nonetheless considering on the problem of permitting followers into the sporting venues.

Because the PSL 2021 is simply across the nook, right here’s a have a look at every part it’s essential know:

PSL 2021 begin date

The PSL 21 will likely be kicking off from February 20, as defending champions Karachi Kings will tackle Quetta Gladiators within the season opener on the Nationwide Stadium in Karachi. A complete of 34 matches will likely be performed within the month lengthy event that may culminate on March 22, 2021.

PSL 2021 venues

The PSL 2021 matches will likely be performed in Karachi and Lahore. The Nationwide Stadium in Karachi will play host to 17 video games, whereas the remaining 17 video games, together with the PSL 2021 last, will likely be performed on the Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore.

PSL 2021 taking part groups

There are 6teams taking part in PSL 2021. They’re Islamabad United, Karachi Kings, Lahore Qalandars, Multan Sultans, Peshawar Zalmi and Quetta Gladiators.

Full squads of PSL 2021

Karachi Kings: Imad Wasim, Babar Azam, Mohammad Amir, Colin Ingram, Amir Yamin, Sharjeel Khan, Waqas Masood, Arshad lqbal, Mohammad Nabi, Dan Christian, Chadwick Walton, Joe Clarke, Noor Ahmad, Danish Aziz, Mohammad Ilyas, Zeeshan Malik, Qasim Akram

Lahore Qalandars: Mohammad Hafeez, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Fakhar Zaman, David Wiese, Haris Rauf, Ben Dunk, Dilbar Hussain, Sohail Akhtar, Zaid Alam, Rashid Khan, Joe Denly, Maaz Khan, Samit Patel, Tom Abell, Zeeshan Ashraf, Salman All Agha, Mohammad Faizan, Ahmed Danyal

Islamabad United: Shadab Khan, Alex Hales, Colin Munro, Faheem Ashraf, Hussain Talat, Asif All, Muhammad Musa Khan, Zafar Gohar, Hassan Ali, Chris Jordan, Lewis Gregory, Phil Salt, Rohail Nazir, Reece Topley, Mohammad Wasim Jr, Iftikhar Ahmed, Akif Javed, Ahmed Saifi Abdullah

Multan Sultans: Shahid Afridi, Rilee Rossouw, Sohail Tanvir, Imran Tahir, Khushdil Shah, James Vince, Shan Masood, Sohail Khan, Usman Qadir, Chris Lynn, Mohammad Rizwan, Carlos Braithwaite, Sohaib Maqsood, Sohaib Ullah, Imran Khan Sr, Adam Lyth, Shahnawaz Dhani, Muhammad Umar

Quetta Gladiators: Sarfaraz Ahmed, Ben Reducing, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Azam Khan, Naseem Shah, Zahid Mehmood, Anwar Ali, Chris Gayle, Dale Steyn, Usman Khan, Tom Banton, Usman Khan Shinwari, Saim Ayub, Cameron Delport, Arish Ali Khan, Qais Ahmad, Abdul Nasir

Peshawar Zalmi: Wahab Riaz, Shoaib Malik, Kamran Akmal, Liam Livingstone, Haider Ali, David Miller, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Ravi Bopara, Sherfane Rutherford, lbrar Ahmed, Amad Butt, Umaid Asif, Mohammad Amir Khan, Saqib Mahmood, Imam-ul-Haq, Muhammad Imran, Mohammad Irfan

PSL 2021 full schedule

Right here is the whole schedule for the sixth version of the Pakistan Tremendous League 2021:

February 20, Saturday -Karachi Kings vs Quetta Gladiators, Karachi at7:30 PM

February 21, Sunday – Lahore Qalandars vs. Peshawar Zalmi, Karachi at2:30 PM

February 22, Monday – Islamabad United vs. Multan Sultans, Karachi at7:30 PM

February 23, Tuesday – Peshawar Zalmi vs. Multan Sultans, Karachi at7:30 PM

February 24, Wednesday -Karachi Kings vs. Islamabad United,Karachi at7:30 PM

February 26, Friday – Lahore Qalandars vs. Multan Sultans, Karachi at3:30 PM

February 26, Friday – Peshawar Zalmi vs. Quetta Gladiators, Karachi at8:30 PM

February 27, Saturday – Karachi Kings vs. Multan Sultans, Karachi at2:30 PM

February 27, Saturday – Peshawar Zalmi vs. Islamabad United, Karachi at7:30 PM

February 28, Sunday – Karachi Kings vs. Lahore Qalandars, Karachi at7:30 PM

March 1, Monday -Islamabad United vs. Quetta Gladiators, Karachi at7:30 PM

March 3, Wednesday – Karachi Kings vs. Peshawar Zalmi, Karachi at2:30 PM

March 3, Wednesday – Quetta Gladiators vs. Multan Sultans, Karachi at7:30 PM

March 4, Thursday – Lahore Qalandars vs. Islamabad United, Karachi at7:30 PM

March 5, Friday -Multan Sultans vs. Karachi Kings, Karachi at7:30 PM

March 6, Saturday – Islamabad United vs. Quetta Gladiators, Karachi at2:30 PM

March 6, Saturday -Peshawar Zalmi vs. Lahore Qalandars, Karachi at7:30 PM

March 7, Sunday -Multan Sultans vs. Quetta Gladiators, Karachi at 2:30 PM

March 7, Sunday – Islamabad United vs. Karachi Kings, Lahore at7:30 PM

March 10, Wednesday – Peshawar Zalmi vs. Karachi Kings, Lahore at7:30 PM

March 11, Thursday – Quetta Gladiators vs. Lahore Qalandars, Lahore at 7:30 PM

March 12, Friday – Multan Sultans vs. Peshawar Zalmi, Lahore at3:30 PM

March 12, Friday – Islamabad United vs. Lahore Qalandars, Lahore at7: 30 PM

March 13, Saturday -Quetta Gladiators vs. Karachi Kings, Lahore at 2:30 PM

March 13, Saturday – Multan Sultans vs. Islamabad United, Lahore at 7:30 PM

March 14, Sunday – Quetta Gladiators vs. Peshawar Zalmi, Lahore at2:30 PM

March 14, Sunday – Lahore Qalandars vs. Karachi Kings, Lahore at2:30 PM

March 15, Monday – Islamabad United vs. Peshawar Zalmi, Lahore at7:30 PM

March 16, Tuesday – Multan Sultans vs. Lahore Qalandars, Lahore at 7:30 PM

March 18, Thursday – PSL 2021 Qualifier (1 vs. 2), Lahore at7:30 PM

March 19, Friday – PSL 2021 Eliminator 1 (Three vs. 4), Lahore at7:30 PM

March 20, Saturday – PSL 2021 Eliminator 2 (loser Qualifier vs. winner Eliminator 1), Lahore at 7:30 PM

March 22, Monday – PSL 2021 Last, Lahore at 7: 30 PM


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here