Suryakumar Yadav to Lead Mumbai in Ranji Trophy, Vijay Shankar Named Tamil Nadu Skipper

Mumbai: Take a look at specialist Ajinkya Rahane and younger opener Prithvi Shaw had been on Tuesday named within the 15-member Mumbai trophy squad for his or her lung opener within the Ranji Trophy towards Baroda.

The 2 made to the 15-member squad, which was picked by the Milind Rege-led ad-hoc choice panel on Monday itself, however the official announcement was made by the cricket physique on Tuesday.

Mumbai, the 41-time home champions, play their first sport of the 2019-20 Ranji Trophy season towards Baroda in Vadodara from December 9. The squad is being led by batsman Suryakumar Yadav,

with skilled wicket-keeper Aditya Tare as his deputy.

Shreyas Iyer and all-rounder Shivam Dube haven’t been picked within the squad as they’re within the nationwide staff. Rahane, India’s Take a look at specialist, will get good sport apply as India now play checks solely in New Zealand after two months.

The sport would even be a possibility for Shaw, who returned to aggressive cricket after serving an eight-month doping ban within the Tremendous League stage of Syed Mushtaq Ali trophy, to redeem himself. The Mumbai squad in any other case appears to be like roughly balanced.

Regulars Jay Bista, Shubham Ranjane, Shams Mulani, and pacers Shardul Thakur and Dhawal Kulkarni are a part of the squad. In accordance with sources, Mumbai’s disaster man Siddesh Lad won’t be out there for first sport as he’s set to get married this Friday.

Squad: Suryakumar Yadav (Captain), Aditya Tare (Vice Captain), Ajinkya Rahane, Prithvi Shaw, Jay Bista, Shubham Ranjane, Akash Parkar, Sarfaraz Khan, Shams Mulani, Vinayak Bhoir, Shashank Attarde, Shardul Thakur, Tushar Deshpande, Dhawal Kulkarni and Eknath Kerkar.

Vijay Shankar to Lead Tamil Nadu

India all-rounder Vijay Shankar was named captain of the Tamil Nadu for the upcoming Ranji Trophy. The staff was introduced by the State Choice Committee of the Tamil Nadu Cricket Affiliation. The staff additionally has the likes of R Ashwin opener M Vijay.

Squad: Vijay Shankar (Captain), B Aparajith (Vice-Captain), M Vijay, Abhinav Mukund, Ok Dinesh Karthik, N Jagadeesan, R Ashwin, R Sai Kishore, T Natarajan, Ok Vignesh, Abhishek Tanwar, M Ashwin, M Siddharth, Shahrukh Khan, Ok Mukunth.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here