Pakistan vs South Africa 2021: South Africa Wins Toss, Elects To Field In 1st T20

South Africa captain Heinrich Klaasen received the toss and elected to area in opposition to Pakistan within the first Twenty20 on Thursday. Klaasen is main a new-look Proteas as 5 T20 regulars, together with skipper Quinton de Kock, returned dwelling after shedding the check sequence to Pakistan 2-0.

De Kock, Faf du Plessis, Rassie van der Dussen, Kagiso Rabada and Lungi Ngidi had been supposed to organize for the house check sequence in opposition to Australia, however that sequence was postponed whereas the T20 squad was en path to Pakistan.

South Africa handed a T20 debut to 26-year-old allrounder Jacques Snyman, who bowls offspin and bats within the center order.

Allrounder Mohammad Nawaz was recalled by Pakistan for the primary time since 2018. Captain Babar Azam will open the innings with wicketkeeper-batsman Mohammad Rizwan, which gave Pakistan an opportunity to incorporate additional allrounder Nawaz together with Faheem Ashraf.

The remaining two video games within the three-match sequence can even be in Lahore this weekend.


Pakistan: Babar Azam (captain), Mohammad Rizwan, Haider Ali, Hussain Talat, Iftikhar Ahmed, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Nawaz, Faheem Ashraf, Usman Qadir, Shaheen Afridi, Haris Rauf.

South Africa: Janneman Malan, Reeza Hendricks, Jacques Snyman, Heinrich Klaasen (captain), David Miller, Dwaine Pretorius, Andile Phehlukwayo, Bjorn Fortuin, Junior Dala, Lutho Sipamla, Tabraiz Shamsi.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here