South Africa In Pakistan For 1st Test Series Since 2007

ISLAMABAD, Pakistan: South Africa’s cricket workforce arrived within the southern port metropolis of Karachi on Saturday to play check matches in Pakistan for the primary time in practically 14 years.

The Proteas final toured Pakistan in late 2007 when it gained the two-test collection 1-0.

Since then, Pakistan has twice hosted South Africa for the check collection within the United Arab Emirates in 2010 and 2013.

The Pakistan Cricket Board was pressured to decide on the UAE for its residence venue after terrorists attacked a Sri Lanka workforce bus at Lahore in 2009.

The current tour includes two check matches at Karachi (Jan. 26-30) and Rawalpindi (Feb. 4-8), adopted by a three-match Twenty20 collection at Lahore, ranging from Feb. 11.


South Africa squad: Quinton de Kock (captain), Aiden Markram, Dean Elgar, Faf du Plessis, Temba Bavuma, Kagiso Rabada, Dwaine Pretorius, Keshav Maharaj, Lungi Ngidi, Rassie van der Dussen, Anrich Nortje, Wiaan Mulder, Lutho Sipamla, Beuran Hendricks, Kyle Verreynne, Sarel Erwee, Keegan Petersen, Tabraiz Shamsi, George Linde, Daryn Dupavillon, Marco Jansen.


Extra AP sports activities: and


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here