South Africa Announce Five-Test Summer, to Face Pakistan, Sri Lanka

South African cricket crew. (Photograph Credit score: AP)

South Africa will play three Check matches in opposition to Pakistan and two in opposition to Sri Lanka throughout their 2018/19 summer time, Cricket South Africa introduced on Monday.South Africa will even host a complete of 13 one-day internationals and 9 Twenty20 internationals in opposition to Pakistan, Sri Lanka and Zimbabwe.

Pakistan, who will tour South Africa for the primary time since 2013/14, will play the prime vacation season Checks in December and January, with Centurion awarded the Check beginning on December 26 and Cape City the normal New Yr Check beginning on January 3.

The third Check might be in Johannesburg from January 11.

Pakistan will even play 5 one-day internationals and three Twenty20 internationals.

Sri Lanka will play Checks in Durban and Port Elizabeth in February, to be adopted by 5 one-day internationals and three Twenty20 internationals.

Zimbabwe will play three one-day internationals and three Twenty20 internationals at a few of South Africa’s smaller cricket venues.

Cricket South Africa appearing chief govt Thabang Moroe mentioned that the scheduled 13 one-day internationals in the course of the season would allow the nationwide crew to tremendous tune their preparations for the 2019 Cricket World Cup in England.


Zimbabwe in South Africa

Sept 30: First one-day worldwide, Kimberley


3: Second one-day worldwide, Bloemfontein

6: Third one-day worldwide, Paarl

9: First Twenty20 worldwide, East London

12: Second Twenty20 worldwide, Potchefstroom

14: Third Twenty20 worldwide, Benoni

Pakistan in South Africa


19-21: SA Invitation XI, Benoni

26-30: First Check, Centurion


3-7: Second Check, Cape City

11-15 : Third Check, Johannesburg

19: First one-day worldwide, Port Elizabeth

22: Second one-day worldwide, Durban

25: Third one-day worldwide, Centurion

27: Fourth one-day worldwide, Johannesburg

30: Fifth one-day worldwide, Cape City


1: First Twenty20 Worldwide, Cape City

3: Second Twenty20 Worldwide, Johannesburg

6: Third Twenty20 Worldwide, Centurion

Sri Lanka in South Africa


13-17: First Check, Durban

21-25: Second Check, Port Elizabeth

28: SA Invitation XI, Benoni


3: First one-day worldwide, Johannesburg

6: Second one-day worldwide, Centurion

10: Third one-day worldwide, Durban

13: Fourth one-day worldwide, Port Elizabeth

16: Fifth one-day worldwide, Cape City

19: First Twenty20 worldwide, Cape City

22: Second Twenty20 worldwide, Centurion

24: Third Twenty20 worldwide, Johannesburg

First Revealed: April 23, 2018, 3:53 PM IST

WP Engine Hassle-Free Managed WordPress Hosting


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here