Rohit Sharma Returns to T20I Squad for New Zealand Tour, Sanju Samson Dropped

After a effectively deserved break, India vice-captain Rohit Sharma returns to the 16-member T20I squad for the five-match collection in New Zealand. India, who not too long ago outclassed Sri Lanka 2-0, has dropped Sanju Samson.

The wicket-keeper batsman performed the ultimate sport and scored six of two deliveries as India thrashed Sri Lanka in Pune. Samson is presently in New Zealand with India A crew.

Quick bowler Mohammed Shami, who was rested in opposition to Sri Lanka returns to the squad for T20Is, which can be performed proper after India end their three-match ODI collection in opposition to Australia starting January 14.

The choice committee beneath chairman MSK Prasad have stored the ODI and Take a look at squads on maintain in the meanwhile.

“There aren’t any surprises within the Indian T20 squad with Rohit as standard coming again instead of Sanju, who’s already in New Zealand with the A crew. All the opposite gamers picked themselves,” a senior BCCI official aware about choice issues advised PTI.

India’s first T20I in opposition to New Zealand can be on January 24th in Auckland. The 2 sides may even play one another in three ODIs and two Checks after that.

Apparently, the Take a look at and the ODI squads weren’t introduced and it’s believed that Hardik Pandya’s newest health drama may very well be the rationale.

India’s T20I squad for NZ tour introduced: Virat Kohli (C), Rohit Sharma (VC), KL Rahul, S Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant (WK), Shivam Dube, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, W Sundar, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd Shami, Navdeep Saini, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur

(With PTI Inputs)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here