India vs Australia: Rishabh Pant Ruled Out of Second ODI, To Undergo Concussion Rehab at NCA

Indian wicketkeeper-batsman Rishabh Pant, who didn’t take to the sphere within the second innings of the primary ODI at Mumbai because of a concussion he suffered within the first innings won’t participate within the second ODI at Rajkot which will probably be performed on Friday, January 17.

Whereas Pant has been discharged from the hospital after a specialist physician monitored him in a single day, he’ll proceed to bear rehabilitation for concussion on the Nationwide Cricket Academy in Bengaluru. His availability within the closing ODI will depend upon how effectively he responds to the rehab.

In Pant’s absence behind the stumps, it was KL Rahul who took over preserving duties, however dropped a catch that may have dismissed David Warner. With no backup keeper in India’s squad, it will likely be fascinating to see how the crew tackles this contemporary drawback that it’s now posed with. A BCCI supply had earlier advised PTI, “Rishabh Pant won’t be travelling to Rajkot at the moment with different members. He’ll be part of the crew later. Usually 24 hours is the time to maintain somebody who has suffered concussion beneath remark.”

The 22-year-old stumper was struck on the helmet by a Pat Cummins bouncer within the 44th over of India’s innings within the first ODI. He made 28 off 33 balls, earlier than being caught by Ashton Turner off the bowling of Cummins.

India face an enormous take a look at in Rajkot to remain alive within the sequence, after Australia stormed to a cushty 10-wicket victory on the Wankhede Stadium.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here