India vs Hong Kong, Live Cricket Score, Asia Cup 2018 in Dubai: Rayudu Departs, Karthik Joins Dhawan

LATEST UPDATE: SIX! Nizakat bowls brief and Rayudu makes probably the most of it. Jags to backfoot and occasions it over mid-wicket for a most. Glorious shot and that is the primary six of the day. Dhawan additionally hitting a boundary and India at the moment are 109/1 after 20 overs right here

The dwell telecast of the match will begin at 5:00PM on September 18 (Tuesday). The match may be seen dwell on the Star Sports activities 1 and dwell streaming will probably be accessible on You can even comply with our dwell weblog for ball-by-ball updates and evaluation on

PREVIEW: All of the speak across the Indian staff as they put together for the Asia Cup has surrounded on their match towards Pakistan. Earlier than that recreation, although, India may have a small hurdle to cross after they face Hong Kong on Tuesday (September 18). In all chance, will probably be one other David vs Goliath encounter. India are the event favourites and ranked No. 2 within the format by ICC. Hong Kong, then again, are simply glad to be right here. They even misplaced their ODI standing earlier within the yr (their matches in Asia Cup have been granted ODI standing although) and the actual fact that they’ve made it this far is a hit. That was telling of their first recreation, towards Pakistan. They had been blown away, each with bat and ball, by a cruel Pakistan aspect that romped to a simple eight-wicket win as anticipated. Batting first, Hong Kong had been bowled out for simply 116 in 37.1 overs with solely 4 batsmen crossing double-digits. Pakistan chased down the goal in 23.four overs. Hong Kong should drastically enhance their batting in fast time if they’re to check India. Anshuman Rath, their captain and opener, should cleared the path as he’s maybe their most completed batsman. But it surely received’t be simple as India too have a powerful bowling assault. If Hong Kong do cross Jasprit Bumrah and Bhuvneshwar Kumar, they’ll need to deal with Yuzvendra Chahal and Kuldeep Yadav. These are the sort of alternatives Hong Kong hardly ever get, and even when they do fail, it’ll solely be a useful expertise.
India, then again, should be cautious of two components. Firstly, overconfidence. Rohit Sharma’s males are clearly the higher aspect however they’re up towards unknowns, which might show harmful. Extra importantly, India should battle the robust schedule; they face Pakistan the very subsequent day and should be contemporary for that encounter given the stakes are a lot larger. A technique to try this will probably be to be ruthless towards Hong Kong. It stays to be seen if India put out their finest XI given the schedule. They could maybe take into account resting Bumrah for uncapped Khaleel Ahmed, the left-arm pacer.
India have a largely settled staff however nonetheless have points within the center order, which they’ve to handle via the event. Virat Kohli’s absence hasn’t gone down too effectively with the broadcasters nevertheless it gives India a terrific likelihood to check different choices. Every of Dinesh Karthik, KL Rahul, Kedhar Jadhav, Manish Pandey and Ambati Rayudu will probably be utilizing the event as a chance to seal their locations within the center order. MS Dhoni’s position in one-day cricket can be an space India will need to deal with, contemplating his waning ending expertise. Whether or not they get to start their auditions towards Hong Kong stays to be seen. Even when they do get a recreation, it’s unsure if Hong Kong can check India’s batting depth. These uncertainties are precisely what India will probably be cautious about.


India: Rohit Sharma(capt), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Ambati Rayudu, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni, Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Shardul Thakur, Okay Khaleel Ahmed

Hong Kong: Anshuman Rath(capt), Aizaz Khan, Babar Hayat, Cameron McAulsan, Christopher Carter, Ehsan Khan, Ehsan Nawaz, Arshad Mohammad, Kinchit Shah, Nadeem Ahmed, Nizakat Khan, Raag Kapur, Scott McKechnie, Tanveer Ahmed, Tanwir Afzal, Waqas Khan, Aftab Hussain


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here