PTI | Up to date: September 12, 2018, 9:45 PM IST

Rahane to Lead Mumbai in Vijay Hazare Trophy 2018

Picture: AP Photograph/Eranga Jayawardena

Ajinkya Rahane, who had a troublesome time with the bat within the just-ended five-Take a look at collection in England, was named on Wednesday to steer Mumbai within the Vijay Hazare Trophy restricted overs match.Mumbai, who’re positioned in Elite Group A, start their marketing campaign in opposition to Baroda in Alur, close to Bengaluru, on September 19 within the 50-over match.

Attacking batsman Shreyas Iyer, who was ignored by the nationwide selectors for the Asia Cup within the UAE, will probably be his deputy, stated a launch from the Mumbai Cricket Affiliation (MCA).

Rahane, too, has not discovered a berth within the Asia Cup squad to be led by Rohit Sharma.

Younger opener Prithvi Shaw, who was lately picked within the Indian Take a look at squad for the fourth and fifth Exams in opposition to England however didn’t get a recreation, can also be a part of the squad.

Mumbai are grouped with Baroda, Karnataka, Railways, Vidarbha, Punjab, Himachal Pradesh, Goa and Maharashtra within the league section.

Squad: Ajinkya Rahane (c), Shreyas Iyer (Vice Captain), Prithvi Shaw, Jay Bista, Surya Kumar Yadav, Siddhesh Lad, Aditya Tare, Eknath Kerkar, Shivam Dube, Akash Parkar, Dhaval Kulkarni, Shams Mulani, Vijay Gohil, Tushar Deshpande, Royston Dias

First Printed: September 12, 2018, 9:36 PM IST


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here