prithvi shaw

The in-form Prithvi Shaw on Monday took one other step in direction of an India comeback after being named within the A squad for the tour of New Zealand.

Shaw has been in elegant contact since coming back from an eight-month doping ban final month. The teenager made a spectacular double hundred in Mumbai’s Ranji Trophy-opener in opposition to Baroda.

Although India have a settled opening pair in Rohit Sharma and Mayank Agawal, 20-year-old Shaw may make the Check squad for the New Zealand sequence as a reserve opener.

After choosing the India A squad for the tour of New Zealand, choice committee chairman MSK Prasad made it clear that they need Shaw to get as a lot “sport time as potential”.

Shaw had made a memorable Check debut final yr, scoring 100 in opposition to the West Indies in Rajkot.

Hanuma Vihari will captain India within the first-class video games in New Zealand and Shubman Gill within the 50-over format.

Check specialists like R Ashwin, Ajinkya Rahane, Umesh Yadav and Ishant Sharma will get a lot wanted match time in New Zealand forward of the two-Check sequence, starting in Wellington on February 21. The second Check might be performed in Christchurch from February 29.

“As we now have set the system, Ajinkya Rahane, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav and Mayank Agarwal will play the second A sport,” stated Prasad.

The Indian squads for the restricted overs house sequence in opposition to Sri Lanka and Australia had been additionally introduced right here on Monday.

India A squad for 2 tour matches and three one-day video games: Prithvi Shaw, Mayank Agarwal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill (Captain), Suryakumar Yadav, Sanju Samson, Ishan Kishan (wicket-keeper), Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Axar Patel, Rahul Chahar, Sandeep Warrier, Ishan Porel, Khaleel Ahmed, Mohd. Siraj

India A squad for 1st four-day sport: Prithvi Shaw, Mayank Agarwal, Priyank Panchal, Abhimanyu Easwaran, Shubman Gill, Hanuma Vihari (Captain), KS Bharat (wicket-keeper), Shivam Dube, Shahbaz Nadeem, Rahul Chahar, Sandeep Warrier, Avesh Khan, Mohd. Siraj, Ishan Porel, Ishan Kishan

India A squad for 2nd four-day sport: Prithvi Shaw, Mayank Agarwal, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Wriddhiman Saha (wicket-keeper), Hanuma Vihari (Captain), KS Bharat (wicket-keeper), Shivam Dube, R Ashwin, Shahbaz Nadeem, Sandeep Warrier, Avesh Khan, Mohd. Siraj, Ishan Porel


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here