IPL Live Score, DD vs KXIP: Plunkett Removes Agarwal, DD Bowlers Dominate

PREVIEW DD vs KXIP: Bruised and battered after a string of defeats, Delhi Daredevils discover themselves in an ‘oh-so-familiar’ state of affairs as they search house consolation towards a Chris Gayle-inspired Kings XI Punjab within the Indian Premier League on Monday. With out an iota of doubt, the Daredevils have been the least spectacular of all groups prior to now few seasons of the cash-rich extravaganza, solely managing to complete on the backside half of the pecking order.

Within the final two seasons, the Daredevils ended their marketing campaign at sixth place, have been a spot down in 2015 and completed final the 12 months earlier than, in 2014. The story has been comparable within the ongoing version as they wrestle with fours reverses from 5 outings to occupy the final place.

They have been carried out in by the versatile AB de Villiers’ smashing knock final evening and up subsequent on the Feroz Shah Kotla, Daredevils shall be up towards the harmful Gayle, who has made an announcement with two fifties and century, scoring these runs in his trademark model.

Because of Gayle’s belligerence, Kings XI Punjab are firmly positioned on the high of the order with 4 victories and a solitary defeat. Given the shape they’ve proven within the earlier encounters, Kings XI Punjab will fancy their probabilities to proceed the momentum towards an embattled Delhi Daredevils outfit. Royal Challengers Bangalore chasing down a goal of 175 with two overs to spare, is extra of a mirrored image of Deredevils’ poor group choice reasonably than helplessness.

Groups (from): Delhi Daredevils: Gautam Gambhir (captain), Rishabh Pant, Shreyas Iyer, Chris Morris, Glenn Maxwell, Amit Mishra, Shahbaz Nadeem, Vijay Shankar, Rahul Tewatia, Mohammad Shami, Trent Boult, Colin Munro, Daniel Christian, Jason Roy, Naman Ojha, Prithvi Shaw, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Avesh Khan, Manjot Kalra.
Kings XI Punjab: KL Rahul, Mayank Agarwal, Aaron Finch, Yuvraj Singh, Karun Nair, David Miller, Marcus Stoinis, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin (captain), AJ Tye, Mohit Sharma, Mujeeb ur Rahman, Chris Gayle.

WP Engine Hassle-Free Managed WordPress Hosting


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here