India vs Hong Kong, Live Cricket Score, Asia Cup 2018 in Dubai: Nizakat, Rath Starting to Build Partnership

Twitter/ Hong Kong Cricket

LATEST UPDATE: Bhuvi will get a fifth over on this spell. Clearly Rohit Sharma is apprehensive man in the meanwhile as they have not managed to get a single wicket. On this over Nizakat shuffles in his crease, makes room and sliced the ball to level boundary. He follows it up with one other 4 as Hong Kong will get 10 runs within the over. It is 47/zero after 9 overs.

The dwell telecast of the match will begin at 5:00PM on September 18 (Tuesday). The match may be seen dwell on the Star Sports activities 1 and dwell streaming will likely be obtainable on You may also comply with our dwell weblog for ball-by-ball updates and evaluation on

PREVIEW: All of the discuss across the Indian crew as they put together for the Asia Cup has surrounded on their match towards Pakistan. Earlier than that recreation, although, India could have a small hurdle to cross once they face Hong Kong on Tuesday (September 18). In all chance, it will likely be one other David vs Goliath encounter. India are the match favourites and ranked No. 2 within the format by ICC. Hong Kong, alternatively, are simply glad to be right here. They even misplaced their ODI standing earlier within the yr (their matches in Asia Cup have been granted ODI standing although) and the actual fact that they’ve made it this far is a hit. That was telling of their first recreation, towards Pakistan. They had been blown away, each with bat and ball, by a cruel Pakistan aspect that romped to a straightforward eight-wicket win as anticipated. Batting first, Hong Kong had been bowled out for simply 116 in 37.1 overs with solely 4 batsmen crossing double-digits. Pakistan chased down the goal in 23.four overs. Hong Kong must drastically enhance their batting in fast time if they’re to check India. Anshuman Rath, their captain and opener, must cleared the path as he’s maybe their most achieved batsman. However it gained’t be straightforward as India too have a powerful bowling assault. If Hong Kong do cross Jasprit Bumrah and Bhuvneshwar Kumar, they’ll must deal with Yuzvendra Chahal and Kuldeep Yadav. These are the type of alternatives Hong Kong hardly ever get, and even when they do fail, it’ll solely be a useful expertise.
India, alternatively, must be cautious of two components. Firstly, overconfidence. Rohit Sharma’s males are clearly the higher aspect however they’re up towards unknowns, which may show harmful. Extra importantly, India must battle the robust schedule; they face Pakistan the very subsequent day and must be contemporary for that encounter given the stakes are a lot greater. A technique to try this will likely be to be ruthless towards Hong Kong. It stays to be seen if India put out their finest XI given the schedule. They could maybe take into account resting Bumrah for uncapped Khaleel Ahmed, the left-arm pacer.
India have a largely settled crew however nonetheless have points within the center order, which they’ve to handle via the match. Virat Kohli’s absence hasn’t gone down too properly with the broadcasters however it supplies India an excellent probability to check different choices. Every of Dinesh Karthik, KL Rahul, Kedhar Jadhav, Manish Pandey and Ambati Rayudu will likely be utilizing the match as a possibility to seal their locations within the center order. MS Dhoni’s position in one-day cricket can also be an space India will wish to tackle, contemplating his waning ending abilities. Whether or not they get to start their auditions towards Hong Kong stays to be seen. Even when they do get a recreation, it’s unsure if Hong Kong can check India’s batting depth. These uncertainties are precisely what India will likely be cautious about.


India: Rohit Sharma(capt), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Ambati Rayudu, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni, Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Shardul Thakur, Ok Khaleel Ahmed

Hong Kong: Anshuman Rath(capt), Aizaz Khan, Babar Hayat, Cameron McAulsan, Christopher Carter, Ehsan Khan, Ehsan Nawaz, Arshad Mohammad, Kinchit Shah, Nadeem Ahmed, Nizakat Khan, Raag Kapur, Scott McKechnie, Tanveer Ahmed, Tanwir Afzal, Waqas Khan, Aftab Hussain


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here