India vs Australia: Navdeep Saini Unable to Bowl on Day 2 of Brisbane Test

India’s tour of Australia has been marred by a lot of accidents to key gamers and the curse continued on the primary day of the fourth and ultimate Take a look at at The Gabba in Brisbane when pacer Navdeep Saini needed to stroll off the sector in apparent discomfort. He was unable to bowl for the rest of the day and in what might be regarding information for India, he did not take to the sector in any respect on Day 2 as India seemed to wrap up the primary innings with a bowling assault that featured three debutants and two-Take a look at outdated Mohammed Siraj main the tempo assault.


Saini picked up the damage throughout his eighth over on Day 1 whereas bowling to Marnus Labuschagne. Simply on the earlier ball, he had almost claimed the wicket of Labuschagne, however skipper Ajinkya Rahane missed a easy catch.

Rohit Sharma bowled his remaining over. This may very well be a serious challenge for already depleted India squad and also will elevate questions over there match health. Whereas the bowler did comeback on the sector, he once more rushed again to get some remedy.

India Need to Work Out Why There Have Been So Many Injuries, Says Adam Gilchrist

Australia’s first innings folded for 369 on the second day of fourth and ultimate Take a look at in opposition to India on Saturday.

The lunch break was taken after the autumn of final Australian wicket within the prolonged opening session. The hosts had resumed at 274 for 5.

The 39-run partnership for the ninth wicket between Nathan Lyon (24) and Mitchell Starc (20 not out) harm India.

Pacer Shardul Thakur (3/94) and debutant off-spinner Washington Sundar (3/89) shared 4 of the 5 wickets that fell right now.

‘Bumrah and Shami Better Watch Out’ – Dinesh Karthik Trolls Rohit Sharma’s ‘Pace’ Bowling

Marnus Labuschagne had struck a century on the opening day for Australia.

India have made as many as 4 adjustments of their taking part in XI which final featured in Sydney. Jasprit Bumrah, Hanuman Vihari, Ravichandran Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja have all been overlooked due to their respective accidents and have been changed by debutants T Natarajan, Washington Sundar and Shardul Thakur.

Mayank Agarwal additionally comes again into the facet however as a middle-order batsman.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here