IPL 2021 Players Retention: Delhi Capitals - Prithvi Shaw Retained, Alex Carey & Jason Roy Released

Delhi Capitals, who reached the Indian Premier League 2020 closing, have retained batsman Prithvi Shaw regardless of the unproductive season he had in 2020 and adopted it with an equally poor outing in Australia. The Delhi-based franchise has retained a complete of 19 gamers which incorporates six abroad gamers.

ALSO READ – IPL 2021: Kashmir Pacer Mujtaba Yousuf Called for Mumbai Indians Trials – Report

The franchise has launched six gamers which embrace two Indian and 4 abroad gamers. Indian duo Mohit Sharma and Tushar Deshpande, West Indies’ Keemo Paul, Nepal’s Sandeep Lamichhane, Australia’s Alex Carey and England’s Jason Roy have all been launched by the franchise forward of the IPL 2021 public sale.

Gamers Retained:

Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Ajinkya Rahane, Rishabh Pant, Shreyas Iyer, Axar Patel, Amit Mishra, Ishant Sharma, R Ashwin, Lalit Yadav, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Pravin Dubey, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje, Marcus Stoinis, Shimron Hetmyer, Chris Woakes, Daniel Sams.

Gamers Launched:

Mohit Sharma, Tushar Deshpande, Keemo Paul, Sandeep Lamichhane, Alex Carey, Jason Roy.

In the meantime, Kings XI Punjab made just a few robust selections on Wednesday and launched all-rounder Glenn Maxwell, together with six others, forward of the IPL mini auctions. One other massive title that will not be part of KXIP setup is West Indies pacer Sheldon Cottrell. These massive names didn’t stay as much as the cash they have been provided, particularly Maxwell — 10.75 Cr. With the large weapons failing, the facet completed on sixth spot within the factors desk. Alternatively, what stays similar for them is KL Rahul will as soon as once more lead the facet. Mayank Agarwal will open with him, with Chris Gayle and Nicholas Pooran to comply with.

ALSO READ – IPL 2021 Players Retention Live Updates

Earlier, Rajasthan Royals (RR) on Wednesday introduced Sanju Samson as the brand new skipper for the Indian Premier League 2021 season. Australia batsman Steve Smith, who didn’t make an affect with bat and captaincy, has been launched. RR, who completed final within the 2020 version launched eight gamers.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here