India vs Hong Kong, Live Cricket Score, Asia Cup 2018 at Dubai: India Start Campaign Against Minnows HK

MS Dhoni walks again after being dismissed on the Lord’s. (AFP)

LATEST UPDATE: India will lastly begin their Asia Cup marketing campaign towards minnows Hong Kong and can look to start out with a victory. The conflict will even present a glimpse of what to anticipate after they conflict towards Pakistan on Wednesday.

The reside telecast of the match will begin at 5:00PM on September 18 (Tuesday). The match may be seen reside on the Star Sports activities 1 and reside streaming shall be accessible on You may also comply with our reside weblog for ball-by-ball updates and evaluation on

PREVIEW: All of the discuss across the Indian staff as they put together for the Asia Cup has surrounded on their match towards Pakistan. Earlier than that sport, although, India can have a small hurdle to cross after they face Hong Kong on Tuesday (September 18). In all chance, it will likely be one other David vs Goliath encounter. India are the match favourites and ranked No. 2 within the format by ICC. Hong Kong, then again, are simply blissful to be right here. They even misplaced their ODI standing earlier within the yr (their matches in Asia Cup have been granted ODI standing although) and the actual fact that they’ve made it this far is a hit. That was telling of their first sport, towards Pakistan. They have been blown away, each with bat and ball, by a cruel Pakistan aspect that romped to a straightforward eight-wicket win as anticipated. Batting first, Hong Kong have been bowled out for simply 116 in 37.1 overs with solely 4 batsmen crossing double-digits. Pakistan chased down the goal in 23.four overs. Hong Kong must drastically enhance their batting in fast time if they’re to check India. Anshuman Rath, their captain and opener, must prepared the ground as he’s maybe their most completed batsman. However it received’t be simple as India too have a robust bowling assault. If Hong Kong do cross Jasprit Bumrah and Bhuvneshwar Kumar, they’ll must take care of Yuzvendra Chahal and Kuldeep Yadav. These are the sort of alternatives Hong Kong not often get, and even when they do fail, it’ll solely be a useful expertise.
India, then again, must be cautious of two elements. Firstly, overconfidence. Rohit Sharma’s males are clearly the higher aspect however they’re up towards unknowns, which may show harmful. Extra importantly, India must battle the powerful schedule; they face Pakistan the very subsequent day and must be recent for that encounter given the stakes are a lot increased. A technique to try this shall be to be ruthless towards Hong Kong. It stays to be seen if India put out their greatest XI given the schedule. They could maybe take into account resting Bumrah for uncapped Khaleel Ahmed, the left-arm pacer.
India have a largely settled staff however nonetheless have points within the center order, which they’ve to handle by the match. Virat Kohli’s absence hasn’t gone down too effectively with the broadcasters but it surely gives India an incredible likelihood to check different choices. Every of Dinesh Karthik, KL Rahul, Kedhar Jadhav, Manish Pandey and Ambati Rayudu shall be utilizing the match as a chance to seal their locations within the center order. MS Dhoni’s function in one-day cricket can also be an space India will wish to tackle, contemplating his waning ending expertise. Whether or not they get to start their auditions towards Hong Kong stays to be seen. Even when they do get a sport, it’s unsure if Hong Kong can check India’s batting depth. These uncertainties are precisely what India shall be cautious about.


India: Rohit Sharma(capt), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Ambati Rayudu, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni, Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Shardul Thakur, Okay Khaleel Ahmed

Hong Kong: Anshuman Rath(capt), Aizaz Khan, Babar Hayat, Cameron McAulsan, Christopher Carter, Ehsan Khan, Ehsan Nawaz, Arshad Mohammad, Kinchit Shah, Nadeem Ahmed, Nizakat Khan, Raag Kapur, Scott McKechnie, Tanveer Ahmed, Tanwir Afzal, Waqas Khan, Aftab Hussain


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here