India vs Australia Live Score, 1st ODI at Mumbai: IND & AUS Eye Series-opening Win

IND v AUS newest replace: India must make a tough selection between KL Rahul’s consistency and Shikhar Dhawan’s expertise after they tackle a formidable and full-strength Australia within the first ODI of a three-match collection in Mumbai on Tuesday. Hi there and welcome to our stay protection of the match.

Preview: Shikhar Dhawan – Rohit Sharma?

KL Rahul – Rohit Sharma?

Or, Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma and KL Rahul?

That’s the huge dilemma for India as they put together for the primary of three ODIs towards Australia in Mumbai on Tuesday (January 14). It’ll present a sneak-peek into India’s technique for the essential opening spot.

There is not a context of a World Cup within the neighborhood, which supplies India a while to ponder over their mixtures. The Australia collection would be the first one the place virtually all their man gamers can be found, which makes the three video games much more fascinating for all. Australia are a troublesome opponent too – they beat India 2-1 in ODIs right here final yr. They’ve arrived with a good stronger crew, with Steve Smith and David Warner, who had been absent final tour, returning. And given the three matches are performed in batting pleasant situations at Mumbai, Rajkot and Bangalore, this might be a excessive scoring entertaining collection.

That is the strict take a look at that India, and Australia, need as they construct in direction of the subsequent ODI cycle.

Other than the opening mixture, India have a sorted line up, and it is solely a matter of selecting gamers in accordance with situations. Rishabh Pant had a reasonably respectable collection towards West Indies, which ought to have diminished some noise round his place within the facet. Now, it is a possibility for him to boost his popularity towards a stronger opposition. It is a related alternative for Shreyas Iyer too; he has mounted himself because the No. Four within the ODI facet put up World Cup 2019, and might be desperate to make this opportunity depend.

However will he get to bat at No. 4, if India play Rohit, Rahul and Dhawan? Kohli mentioned it was ‘completely attainable’ that he may transfer down the order to accommodate all three openers, which may imply Iyer would possibly float down the order.

India’s bowling would welcome again Jasprit Bumrah. The bowlers struggled towards the power-packed West Indies facet, who stored attacking. Australia would possibly take a special strategy, however the consequence may be as efficient. India will look as much as Bumrah to alter that, particularly given they do not have the injured Deepak Chahar for this collection.

Australia will include confidence given they beat India final yr, that too after dropping their first two matches of the tour. India beat Australia within the World Cup match, which ought to make them really feel higher too.

Australia have dropped Usman Khawaja, their main run-scorer from the collection in India final yr. As a substitute, they have Marnus Labuschagne, who has been in stellar kind in Check cricket. Captain Aaron Finch, Warner, Smith and Labuschagne will kind the core of the batting, which additionally has an upcoming finisher in Alex Carey.

The bowling is powerful too, with Pat Cummins and Mitchell Starc within the line up that additionally has spinner Adam Zampa. Cummins was the main wicket taker final tour, and would be the largest risk as soon as once more.

Not too way back, India performed a T20I in Mumbai the place they thrashed West Indies after posting 240 batting first. Given the energy of each side and the character of the wicket, one other cracking sport might be in retailer.


India: Virat Kohli (C), Rohit Sharma (VC), Rishabh Pant (WK), Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal, Shikhar Dhawan, Shivam Dube, Shreyas Iyer, Ravindra Jadeja, Kedar Jadhav, Manish Pandey, KL Rahul, Navdeep Saini, Mohammed Shami, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav.

Australia: Aaron Finch (C), Ashton Agar, Alex Carey (WK), Pat Cummins, Peter Handscomb, Josh Hazlewood, Marnus Labuschagne, Kane Richardson, D’Arcy Quick, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Ashton Turner, David Warner, Adam Zampa.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here