India vs Hong Kong, Live Cricket Score, Asia Cup 2018 in Dubai: Ehsan Strikes for HK, Rohit Departs

(picture: Reuters)

LATEST UPDATE: Rohit Sharma must stroll again right here, prices right down to spinner Ehsan Khan however will get a vanguard and it goes straight up within the air. Nizakat completes a easy catch at mid-off. Rohit departs for 23 and India are 45/1.

The stay telecast of the match will begin at 5:00PM on September 18 (Tuesday). The match might be seen stay on the Star Sports activities 1 and stay streaming shall be obtainable on You can even observe our stay weblog for ball-by-ball updates and evaluation on

PREVIEW: All of the speak across the Indian workforce as they put together for the Asia Cup has surrounded on their match in opposition to Pakistan. Earlier than that sport, although, India may have a small hurdle to cross once they face Hong Kong on Tuesday (September 18). In all chance, it is going to be one other David vs Goliath encounter. India are the event favourites and ranked No. 2 within the format by ICC. Hong Kong, alternatively, are simply blissful to be right here. They even misplaced their ODI standing earlier within the 12 months (their matches in Asia Cup have been granted ODI standing although) and the actual fact that they’ve made it this far is successful. That was telling of their first sport, in opposition to Pakistan. They had been blown away, each with bat and ball, by a cruel Pakistan aspect that romped to a straightforward eight-wicket win as anticipated. Batting first, Hong Kong had been bowled out for simply 116 in 37.1 overs with solely 4 batsmen crossing double-digits. Pakistan chased down the goal in 23.four overs. Hong Kong must drastically enhance their batting in fast time if they’re to check India. Anshuman Rath, their captain and opener, must prepared the ground as he’s maybe their most achieved batsman. However it received’t be simple as India too have a powerful bowling assault. If Hong Kong do cross Jasprit Bumrah and Bhuvneshwar Kumar, they’ll should deal with Yuzvendra Chahal and Kuldeep Yadav. These are the sort of alternatives Hong Kong not often get, and even when they do fail, it’ll solely be a useful expertise.
India, alternatively, must be cautious of two elements. Firstly, overconfidence. Rohit Sharma’s males are clearly the higher aspect however they’re up in opposition to unknowns, which might show harmful. Extra importantly, India must battle the powerful schedule; they face Pakistan the very subsequent day and must be recent for that encounter given the stakes are a lot greater. A method to try this shall be to be ruthless in opposition to Hong Kong. It stays to be seen if India put out their finest XI given the schedule. They could maybe think about resting Bumrah for uncapped Khaleel Ahmed, the left-arm pacer.
India have a largely settled workforce however nonetheless have points within the center order, which they’ve to handle by means of the event. Virat Kohli’s absence hasn’t gone down too nicely with the broadcasters nevertheless it gives India a terrific probability to check different choices. Every of Dinesh Karthik, KL Rahul, Kedhar Jadhav, Manish Pandey and Ambati Rayudu shall be utilizing the event as a chance to seal their locations within the center order. MS Dhoni’s position in one-day cricket can also be an space India will wish to tackle, contemplating his waning ending abilities. Whether or not they get to start their auditions in opposition to Hong Kong stays to be seen. Even when they do get a sport, it’s unsure if Hong Kong can check India’s batting depth. These uncertainties are precisely what India shall be cautious about.


India: Rohit Sharma(capt), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Ambati Rayudu, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni, Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Shardul Thakur, Okay Khaleel Ahmed

Hong Kong: Anshuman Rath(capt), Aizaz Khan, Babar Hayat, Cameron McAulsan, Christopher Carter, Ehsan Khan, Ehsan Nawaz, Arshad Mohammad, Kinchit Shah, Nadeem Ahmed, Nizakat Khan, Raag Kapur, Scott McKechnie, Tanveer Ahmed, Tanwir Afzal, Waqas Khan, Aftab Hussain


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here