IPL 2021 Players Retention: Chennai Super Kings, Suresh Raina Retained, Harbhajan Singh Released

Chennai Tremendous Kings, the second most profitable franchise within the historical past of the IPL, have launched six gamers from their squad forward of the public sale in February. They’ve retained all of the abroad gamers aside from Shane Watson who retired from all types of cricket final season.

Harbhajan Singh, the fifth-highest wicket-taker in IPL historical past, has been launched by the franchise. Harbhajan picked 150 wickets in 157 IPL innings at a superb economic system charge of seven.05.

Suresh Raina, who missed the 2020 version has been retained by CSK. Raina is without doubt one of the most profitable batsmen within the historical past of the event and has an mixture of 5368 runs in 189 batting innings which makes him the second-highest scorer within the league’s historical past after Virat Kohli.

Retained gamers: MS Dhoni (c), Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, KM Asif, Deepak Chahar, Dwayne Bravo, Faf du Plessis, Imran Tahir, Narayan Jagadeesan, Karn Sharma, Lungi Ngidi, Mitchell Santner, Ravindra Jadeja, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shardul Thakur, Josh Hazlewood, R Sai Kishore, Sam Curran

Launched gamers: Kedar Jadhav, Harbhajan Singh, Shane Watson, Monu Singh, Piyush Chawla, Murali Vijay


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here