Big Blow for India - Ravindra Jadeja Ruled Out of Full Test Series Against England

Ravindra Jadeja has been dominated out of India’s dwelling Check collection in opposition to England as he will not get well in time. Jadeja was not part of the squad named for the primary two Assessments, and now it has emerged that he will not be accessible for the final two both.

IPL 2021 Players Retention: Full List of Retained & Released Players for all Teams

In accordance with a report in Indian Specific, Jadeja will want six weeks to get well after present process surgical procedure on his dislocated left thumb. Jadeja was injured within the third Check in Sydney and missed the fourth sport in Brisbane.

A name on Jadeja’s participation within the 5 T20Is and three ODIs in opposition to England will probably be taken later.

The primary of 4 Assessments in opposition to England begins in Chennai on February 5.

India introduced the squad for the England tour on Tuesday.

Mumbai Indians Released Lasith Malinga as Pacer Wanted to Retire from Franchise Cricket

Virat Kohli returns to guide the 18-member squad whereas Ishant Sharma, who returned to full health and was a part of the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2021 enjoying for Delhi can also be again alongside Hardik Pandya, who was not a part of the Check squad in Australia. Jasprit Bumrah leads the bowling assault with Mohammed Siraj and Shardul Thakur retaining their locations from the present collection after good exhibiting down beneath, whereas T Natarajan, who made his debut within the fourth Check and returned three wickets, misses out.

R Ashwin too finds a spot regardless of not enjoying the ultimate Check with a again downside whereas Washington Sundar, a late alternative for the injured Ravindra Jadeja within the fourth Check, additionally retains his place on the again of his all-round talents. Kuldeep Yadav, who featured in just one sport in all the tour of Australia additionally retains his place. Left-arm spinner Axar Patel has additionally been added to the squad.

India Squad for First Two Assessments: Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (captain), Ajinkya Rahane, Rishabh Pant, Wriddhiman Saha, Hardik Pandya, KL Rahul, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Siraj, Shardul Thakur, R Ashwin, Kuldeep Yadav, Washington Sundar, Axar Patel


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here