Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka, Asia Cup 2018 at Dubai: Bangladesh Secure 137 Run Victory in Opening Game

Bangladesh’s Mehidy Hasan, third proper dealing with digicam, celebrates with teammates the dismissal of Sri Lanka’s Kusal Perera in the course of the at some point worldwide cricket match of Asia Cup between Sri Lanka and Bangladesh in Dubai, United Arab Emirates, Saturday, Sept. 15, 2018. (AP Picture/Aijaz Rahi)

Newest replace: OUT! Sri Lanka bowled out for 124. Shakib has the ultimate wicket as he has Aponso out caught by as many as 4 makes an attempt by the substitute fielder. Bangladesh win by 137 runs.

The dwell telecast of the match will begin at 5:00PM on September 15 (Saturday). The match might be seen dwell on the Star Sports activities community and dwell streaming shall be obtainable on

The newest conflict between Sri Lanka and Bangladesh turned out to be an unforgettable one for each international locations, albeit for mistaken causes. In a digital semifinal of the Nidhahas Trophy, Bangladesh defeated hosts Sri Lanka in a last-over thriller, however not earlier than the ending moments noticed loads of drama together with Shakib Al Hasan threatening to stroll out with the staff. Sense prevailed and Bangladesh finally crossed the road, however even after doing so, there was additional drama as celebrations of their dressing room resulted in shattered glasses. The occasions of that night time won’t be forgotten by Sri Lankan followers, who can be wanting to see the staff settle scores as the 2 groups kick off the Asia Cup 2018 on Saturday (September 15) in Dubai. Sri Lanka captain Angelo Mathews insisted the staff needs to maneuver on, however he’ll know that one of the best ways to take action is with a win. It will not be simple given their kind.

Catch all of the dwell cricket rating and dwell cricket updates from the Asia Cup 2018 sport between Bangladesh and Sri Lanka.

Sri Lanka have misplaced 29 of 39 matches because the begin of 2017. Their most up-to-date sequence noticed them dropping at residence to South Africa. The scoreline within the sequence was 2-3, however each of Sri Lanka’s victories got here after South Africa had received the sequence. To make issues worse, Sri Lanka have loads of damage considerations too. Dinesh Chandimal and Danuskha Gunathilaka are already out, and Akila Dananjaya might miss the primary two video games for the start of his first little one. However they are going to be boosted with loads of expertise within the type of Lasith Malinga. The veteran pacer hasn’t performed a global sport in additional than a yr, but when he can discover kind, it might resolve loads of issues for Sri Lanka.

Bangladesh too are grappling with damage considerations, starting with Shakib’s finger. The all-rounder has a nagging finger niggle to take care of, and Bangladesh shall be hoping he performs even when so with a little bit of ache. Bangladesh have comparatively been higher in ODIs than their opponents in current instances, though Sri Lanka did get the higher of them earlier within the yr in a tri-series. Bangladesh defeated Windies within the Caribbean 2-1 of their most up-to-date sequence, and can consider they’ve momentum. All their senior gamers carried out in that tour, and they are going to be hoping extra of the identical. The wicket on the Dubai Worldwide Stadium is mostly exhausting and good for batting. Gamers should deal with the warmth although, as temperatures are anticipated to be within the excessive 30s via the sport. Bangladesh and Sri Lanka are maybe within the hardest group of the match, with Afghanistan being the third aspect. With the Rashid Khans and Mohammad Nabis ready for a battle, a slip right here might price the dropping staff expensive.


Sri Lanka: Angelo Mathews(capt), Kusal Perera, Kusal Mendis, Upul Tharanga, Thisara Perera, Dasun Shanaka, Dhananjaya de Silva, Akila Dananjaya, Dilruwan Perera, Amila Aponso, Kasun Rajitha, Suranga Lakmal, Dushmantha Chameera, Lasith Malinga, Niroshan Dickwella, Shehan Jayasuriya

Bangladesh: Shakib Al Hasan, Tamim Iqbal, Mashrafe Mortaza(capt), Mohammad Mithun, Liton Das, Mushfiqur Rahim, Ariful Haque, Mahmudullah, Mosaddek Hossain, Mehidy Hasan, Nazmul Islam, Rubel Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, Abu Hider Rony, Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Mominul Haque


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here