Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka, Live Cricket Score, Asia Cup 2018 at Dubai: Bangladesh on Top, Sri Lanka Lose Six

File picture of Bangladesh cricketer Rubel Hossain. (AP Picture)

Newest replace: OUT! Kusal Perera will get off the mark wth a good single. There was a direct hit on the bowler’s finish however Perera was all the time in. Tharanga on the different finish, is discovering the fence far too regulary for Bangladesh’s consolation. And who delivers the primary blow? Captain Mortaza who will get one to come back into Tharanga, Upul appears to chop however solely manages to cut it onto his wickets.

The reside telecast of the match will begin at 5:00PM on September 15 (Saturday). The match may be seen reside on the Star Sports activities community and reside streaming might be accessible on

The newest conflict between Sri Lanka and Bangladesh turned out to be an unforgettable one for each nations, albeit for mistaken causes. In a digital semifinal of the Nidhahas Trophy, Bangladesh defeated hosts Sri Lanka in a last-over thriller, however not earlier than the ending moments noticed loads of drama together with Shakib Al Hasan threatening to stroll out with the workforce. Sense prevailed and Bangladesh ultimately crossed the road, however even after doing so, there was additional drama as celebrations of their dressing room resulted in shattered glasses. The occasions of that night time is not going to be forgotten by Sri Lankan followers, who could be desperate to see the workforce settle scores as the 2 groups kick off the Asia Cup 2018 on Saturday (September 15) in Dubai. Sri Lanka captain Angelo Mathews insisted the workforce desires to maneuver on, however he’ll know that the easiest way to take action is with a win. It will not be simple given their type.

Catch all of the reside cricket rating and reside cricket updates from the Asia Cup 2018 recreation between Bangladesh and Sri Lanka.

Sri Lanka have misplaced 29 of 39 matches because the begin of 2017. Their most up-to-date sequence noticed them dropping at dwelling to South Africa. The scoreline within the sequence was 2-3, however each of Sri Lanka’s victories got here after South Africa had received the sequence. To make issues worse, Sri Lanka have loads of harm issues too. Dinesh Chandimal and Danuskha Gunathilaka are already out, and Akila Dananjaya might miss the primary two video games for the beginning of his first baby. However they are going to be boosted with loads of expertise within the type of Lasith Malinga. The veteran pacer hasn’t performed a world recreation in additional than a 12 months, but when he can discover type, it might resolve loads of issues for Sri Lanka.

Bangladesh too are grappling with harm issues, starting with Shakib’s finger. The all-rounder has a nagging finger niggle to take care of, and Bangladesh might be hoping he performs even when so with a little bit of ache. Bangladesh have comparatively been higher in ODIs than their opponents in current instances, though Sri Lanka did get the higher of them earlier within the 12 months in a tri-series. Bangladesh defeated Windies within the Caribbean 2-1 of their most up-to-date sequence, and can consider they’ve momentum. All their senior gamers carried out in that tour, and they are going to be hoping extra of the identical. The wicket on the Dubai Worldwide Stadium is mostly exhausting and good for batting. Gamers should deal with the warmth although, as temperatures are anticipated to be within the excessive 30s by the sport. Bangladesh and Sri Lanka are maybe within the hardest group of the match, with Afghanistan being the third facet. With the Rashid Khans and Mohammad Nabis ready for a battle, a slip right here might price the dropping workforce pricey.


Sri Lanka: Angelo Mathews(capt), Kusal Perera, Kusal Mendis, Upul Tharanga, Thisara Perera, Dasun Shanaka, Dhananjaya de Silva, Akila Dananjaya, Dilruwan Perera, Amila Aponso, Kasun Rajitha, Suranga Lakmal, Dushmantha Chameera, Lasith Malinga, Niroshan Dickwella, Shehan Jayasuriya

Bangladesh: Shakib Al Hasan, Tamim Iqbal, Mashrafe Mortaza(capt), Mohammad Mithun, Liton Das, Mushfiqur Rahim, Ariful Haque, Mahmudullah, Mosaddek Hossain, Mehidy Hasan, Nazmul Islam, Rubel Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, Abu Hider Rony, Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Mominul Haque


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here