After being knowledgeable concerning the Central Authorities having provisionally granted permission for the Indian Premier League’s (IPL’s) 2020 version to be rescheduled within the United Arab Emirates (UAE) as a consequence of COVID-19 outbreak, the IPL governing council on Sunday amongst different main choices postponed the ultimate to November 10 to stick to the broadcaster’s request.

Right here is all it’s good to know concerning the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2020 and the key takeaways from the IPL Governing Council assembly.

The place will IPL 2020 be held?

IPL 2020 will happen within the UAE from September 19 to November 10, pending clearances from the Indian authorities.

What time will the IPL 2020 matches start?

The night time matches will begin at 7.30pm IST (6.00pm UAE time), and afternoon matches at 3.30pm IST (2.00pm UAE time).

What are the venues for IPL 2020?

The 53-day occasion can be performed throughout Dubai, Abu Dhabi and Sharjah.

Is there a cap on the variety of gamers a crew can carry?

The IPL governing council has set a 24-player restrict for every squad, and accredited the usage of limitless Covid-19 substitutes.

Did IPL retain all its sponsors together with VIVO?

The IPL will retain all its main sponsor, together with the Chinese language cellular firm VIVO, the title sponsor.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here